Academic Senate
Home » Faculty/Staff » Academic Senate » Sabbatical Leave Process

Sabbatical Leave Process

Utilize these links to access sabbatical leave documents:

Expand All | Collapse All

Successful Sabbatical Proposals
Sabbatical Reports
Sabbatical Leave Committee

Committee composition is as follows:

  • 1 faculty member from each area (6 positions with 3 from each college)
    • Math/Sciences
    • Liberal Arts
    • Student Support Services
    • CTE
    • 2 At-Large
  • Cuyamaca Administrator
  • Grossmont Administrator
  • District Services Representative

The Sabbatical Leave Committee composition is established according to the Faculty Contract: 

14.10. Sabbatical Leave Committee

 14.10.1. A Sabbatical Leave Committee shall be established, with members appointed as listed below serving two-year terms.  Half of the committee membership shall rotate annually.  The faculty members of the Committee shall represent a broad range of disciplines, and shall be composed of:  a) Three (3) faculty members each from Cuyamaca and Grossmont Colleges appointed by the Academic Senate.  No two faculty members may be from the same Division in the same college.  b) Three administrators appointed by the Chancellor.  The Chairperson shall be elected by the committee.
Last Updated: 09/20/2022
  • Grossmont
  • Cuyamaca
A Member of the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District